KOA Team (2005-2006)

Executive Team (2005-06)

Executive Committee

President:

Deepak Ganju

dganju@earthlink.net

305-757-8251, 305-687-3330 (W)

Vice President:

Vijay Chowdhury, (2005) jayachowdhury2000@yahoo.com,510-651-6386

Pradumon Tickoo, (2006)

ptickoo@hotmail.com, 248-743-1711

Secretary:

Dijjotam Raina, dg_raina@yahoo.com, 770-754-9567

Treasurer:

Ashok Kitchloo, AKitchloo@aol.com, 954-389-9268, 305-477-9394 (W)

Cultural Secretary:

Arti Kaul, kaula@comcast.net,781-687-9787

Ex-President:

Sanjay Kaul, sanjaykaul@hotmail.com, 781-330-1691

Board of Directors
Zone 1 Nirja Khashu  nirja501@yahoo.com  718-343-7889
Zone 2 Sulochna Tickoo tickoos@yahoo.com  978-250-8193
Zone 3 Sandeep Kaul sandeep_kaul@yahoo.com   609-799-3000
Zone 4 Swapna Raina rraina04@yahoo.com   410-799-9098
Zone 5 Rajesh Raina Rajesh.Raina@Freescale.com  512-231-0621
Zone 6 Sidharth Ganju sid_ganju@yahoo.com 770-409-1200
Zone 7  Vacant
Zone 8 Pradumon Tickoo ptickoo@hotmail.com    248-743-1711
Zone 9 Vijay Chowdhury jayachowdhury2000@yahoo.com    510-651-6386
Zone 10 Neeru Sopori neeru_raina@hotmail.com   760-757-5338

KOA Program Directors

As the largest, single united and countrywide organization of KPs, KOA has major responsibilities. Our mission of promoting and preserving Kashmiri Pandit ethnic and socio-cultural heritage and acting in support of our community in the USA and elsewhere is a major one. This mission is not for one individual or a small group but needs the involvement and participation of many of us. We need an effective and coordinated leadership group as well as active grassroots involvement and participation.

In such spirit, I am pleased to announce the following new appointments and committee members. We are sincerely appreciative of these individuals who have graciously accepted to lovingly and dutifully serve the community despite their busy schedules.

  • Program Director – Media
    • Arun Koul , MA .
  • Program Director – Fundraising and Advertising : Professional fundraising of all KOA programs. This will be coordinated with Chapter Presidents and Zonal Directors.
    • Deepak Ganju, CA. (This is not Deepak Ganju, President, but Deepak Ganju from San Mateo , California )
  • Program Director – Memberships: Membership Penetration Nationally & Welcome Kit for new KPs in USA .
    • Sanjay Dhar , CA .
  • Program Director – Cultural Programs:
    • Arti Kaul , MA .
  • Program Director – Special Events: Camps, Music CD’s, Annual KOA Calendar, Movies, Cruises etc.
    • Kaveri Hak , CA .
    • Summer Annual Camp (July 4 Weekend) – Chicago , IL – Kul Bhushan Razdan , IL .
    • Fall Annual Camp (Thanksgiving Weekend – November 23- 26, 2006 in California .
  • Program Director – Medical: Medical Needs.
    • Maharaj Kaul , NY .
  • Program Director – Help the Needy: – Economic aid to families who have fallen in tough times for various reasons.
    • Rajinder Kaul , WA
  • Program Director – Education:
    • Pamposh Zutshi , TX .
  • Program Director – Sponsor-a-Child:
    • Pran N. Kaul, CA.
  • Program Director – Education Assistance:
    • Tej N. Kaul, NY.
  • Program Director – Scholarship:
    • Hira L Koul, MI.
  • Program Director – Shreya Bhat Hospital Project:
    • Chand Bhan , MA .
  • Program Director – Publications: Quarterly Magazine, Books, Web-site content management.
    • Sunanda Vashisht , CO .
  • Program Director – Web Development: Web site management and development (until a team is established).
    • Pawan Raina , GA
  • Program Director – Youth:
    • Preeti Wali , MD
  • Commitee for granting Community Excellence Awards: New Annual Award (Amount to be decided in the Board meeting) for Excellence in the field of Arts, Sports, Literature, Business, Service or Politics for KP individuals. Individuals who have made our community proud globally. The award will be given annual at KOA Camps.
    • Mohan Bamzai , IL ,
    • Hira L Fotedar, OH,
    • Subash Razdan , GA.